Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution To what extend do you agree or disagree What other measure do you think might be effective

In modern life, air pollution and traffic are enormous problems. People and governments want to solve this problem. Some critics believe go up the price of petrol can solve these problems. This essay will examine this method and suggest another way to solve these problems.

Evidence suggests, increasing the price of petrol can less pollution and traffic. Because if people don’t have enough money, they use public transports instead of their cars. But some people don’t care about money. They use cars more and more. That solution will give a short term impact.

From my point of view, the government and people should help each other. For example, the government decreases the price of bicycles so people use bicycles instead of vehicles that use fossil fuel.

Another solution is that people go to work by train or subways. That is fast and the traffic will be low.

The government should be attention to product electric cars and support the faculty and to persuasion the people to purchase electric cars.

Overall, considering the points discussed above, all of the people in the world should help to solve that problem and increasing the price of petrol is not the best way.