Although tourism has a hugely beneficial impact on countries and cultures, it could have a wide range of disadvantages that causes consequences. This essay will spot out some of the advantages and disadvantages of tourism.

Obviously, travelling, learning about new cultures and discovering new places around the world is a great experience, but when it comes to tourism, it has pros and cons. Firstly, tourism has a high responsibility for destroying natural habitats, causing to end much wildlife. Governments are removing forests and green lands to have enough lands and space for building facilities to serve tourists. Deforestation causes pollution and increases the level of CO2 in the air. Secondly, this phenomenon, tourism, caused the local people to protest about losing their privacy in their own country.

On the bright side, tourism is one of the main reasons that help the growth of the country's economy. Rising economy leads to a rise in the individual income and governments use economic returns from behind tourism to improve the living standards of its people, for instance, they could build schools, universities and hospitals. Furthermore, tourism had increased the chances for local people to work as tour guides or work in many other fields as the country is developing. Finally, tourism had brought people from different countries, backgrounds and cultures close to each other which could be a reason behind co-operation and partnerships in business.

In conclusion, in my opinion, governments should begin to take action against tourists and place some laws to stop the consequence and prevent more from occurring.