It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In areas like music or sport, many people hold a common belief that some individuals have inherited talents to be good athletes or musicians. However, others dispute that any child can become an excellent profession in sport or music field through proper instructions. In my view, talents are not that important in developing a successful career in sport or music areas, instead, it is the efforts a person makes and the opportunity he or she seizes that count.

Some people contend that many individuals do have specific sport or music talents, which help them to be masters in these fields. For example, African people are good at long distance running. Most Olympic golden medals for running contests have been won by them. Many researches have been done and it is well know now by the public that African people have more powerful muscles, which others don't have , with their legs. This discovery demonstrates that they have a born advantage, which is the strong muscles, and it helps them run faster and longer.

However, others may opine that there are also many examples which state that continuous practice matters in developing successful athletes or musicians. For example, Bruno Mars and Lady Gaga, two of the most popular singers in the world, didn't gain too much reputation in their early years. However, they have been sticking to their music faith and practicing relentlessly. Finally, they become famous musicians with scads of followers.

In my own perspective, both opportunities and personal efforts are crucial for individuals to become successful in their own careers. For example, Yao Ming, the most influential basketball player in China, had devoted himself to basketball. Also, he was lucky to have the chance to play in the NBA after several years' professional career in Shanghai Sharks, a basketball team in Shanghai. Therefore, I believe that personal devotion to specific areas and the opportunity he or she has are more significant than talents.