It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

To become a successful person, taking risks is one of the inevitable factor, not only in the professional lives but also the personal lives. While some believed that there are numerous drawbacks of taking risks, the benefits are also outweighed them.

It is obvious that making a risk decision brings us many disadvantages. Although you invest too much money for a new product, the revenue is not high enough which cause the capital loss. To fulfill that loss, you will lose money, high-priced equipment and other valuable properties you have. Besides, when you place too much reliance on something that you are not sure about the result, you will be under pressure, feel stress and be haunted about whether the consequences are good or not. Your emotion will be affected and you may lose your concentration on other essential activities.

Despite some negative effects of taking risks, the benefits are more noticeable. First, taking risks give you a big success. Because of scaring to be fail, people are likely to make the thorough research about their aim before deciding. They understand what they do and have an ability to predict the result so that their successful rate is higher than others. In addition, when your risk turn into the success, you will have a confidence in making the next decision and have a determination to pursue it. Moreover, your decisiveness will get the reliability from the other and people tend to assign you more potential agreement. If you continue completing perfectly, you can get a promotion in your career.

In conclusion, taking risks is necessary for everyone’s career and I suppose the disadvantages of this issue are outweighed by the advantages.