It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History is an important subject at school. Some people prompts the ideal that local history plays more important role compare to the world history. In my opinion, I am partially disagree with this.

National history benefits schoolchildren in various ways. The countries’ history tell the kids about its origin, explain how people lived in the past, what people have done in certain historical events. All of the local historic facts contribute to the national culture. Learning the history of the kids’ country not only acknowledges them about the events but also explains to them some of cultural tradditions. For example, the occurance of …. In addition, the pass history will enhance the national pride for the children, which keep the chidren love their country more. From historical events, children learn about the traddition and dignity of their ancestor, and continue keeping as wellas developing them. Vietnamese traddition of tacking foreign enemies has been preserving throught out the period of building and protecting the countries, and nowadays, the young generation are taught and keep the pride of the traddition.

Worldwide history, on the other hand, can not be underestimated. Learning what happened around the world helps us explain some event, as a results, the interaction between countries and inside the nation itself. For instance, the global colonisation happened due to the economical crisis is among the Western countries. Futhermore, studying about the past broaden our mind in understanding other countries past, which strengthen solidarity amongst the nations.

In conclusion, the local history is essential for every children in a country, but can not deny the importance the world history in children’s education.