It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment such as South pole Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, the possibility of traveling to faraway destinations, like polar regions, exists for explorers and travelers. The principal advantage of this is the opportunity for new research and explorations, but it does not outweigh the disadvantage of pollution that traveling would cause on the environment.

The major drawback of people traveling to unpolluted places is the chance of getting tourist destinations polluted. In other words, frequently visited attractions are more prone to get unclean, in terms of air, water, land, and noise. This is already a detrimental issue all over the world, where human activities, such as traveling and research, are predominant. However, luckily, very few rain forests and poles remain isolated without the influence of mankind and, therefore, it would be wiser to keep these valuables untouched. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed the rate of melting polar ice caps due to global warming would have increased by 75% if people had been allowed to visit the region.

That being said, having people in a place may bring some positives such as new inventions. Were biologists to visit new naturals, they will experiment with all living and non-living things there; nevertheless, it will bring a little benefit to humans if any. For instance, researchers may find out how the polar wolf maintains its’ body temperature, although the finding does not affect people.

In conclusion, currently, individuals have the opportunity of going to distant natural regions. An advantage of this tendency is discoveries, which have a little or no effect on human life, and it does not outweigh the primary disadvantage of environmental pollution.