It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, opinions differ as to whether it is much superior for schools to have accountability to instruct children to have good manners. Although some experts acknowledge that education systems ought to place emphasis on teaching students lessons, I would advocate that they need to be responsible for helping youngsters to have positive attitudes.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has prevailed some individuals on supporting for the former opinion. Firstly, when being provided formal education, pupils could have a chance to approach to in-depth knowledge. This can be perfectly exemplified that Le Hong Phong school has organised some mathematics courses for students excelling at and indulging in this field. Hence, they are capable of having a deeper insight to algebra and geometry. Furthermore, devoting more focus on conveying subjects to students can create an opportunity for them to realise their innate aptitudes. To illustrate, but for the attendance to some mathematics courses at primary school, Ngo Bao Chau could have not known that he has a talent relating to this discipline. Accordingly, he would not have proved Langland hypothesis and become the first Vietnamese to attain Prize award.

On the other hand, there a great number of justifications convincing me to concede that schools need to take onus to guide students to have ethical demeanour. The first reason is that civil education, whose lessons teach children how to conduct morally, is one of the compulsory subjects in education systems. As a result, schools have to organise courses relating to this field, which facilitates pupils to comprehend the knowledge and magnitude of moral values. Moreover, schools can be considered to be an ideal environment where children are educated about ethical standards since when studying there, they have to mingle with other individuals. This may not only enable pupils to foster their interpersonal skills but also help them have kindness, empathy and mutual understanding with other friends. Therefore, students are able to become sociable and build up good companionships with others.

In conclusion, apparently, it cannot be denied that education centers ought to have duty to give students with lessons and knowledge; Nevertheless, I want to assert that it is necessary for schools to be in charge to assist them in differentiating positive things from the negative ones.