Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Youth crimes are increasing everywhere and this became a growing concern around the globe. There are several reasons for the increasing of this rate but the foremost reason would be the poverty. The government can provide the stricter punishment onto young criminals as well as parents.

Youth crimes are the growing concern in many parts throughout the world. Despite the several reasons, I believe that the foremost reason for the increasing youth criminal rate is the poverty. The increasing number of poverty is increasing in many parts of the world, which affect many households’ poverty. In other words, the more households are having a difficulty to live in a daily basis. This can be seen from the US statistics where it showed about the expansion of income gaps in last few decades. This inevitably means that those who are poorer will have to resort illegal actions in order to possess of what others have. This has been the one of reasons that contributes to increase the youth criminal rates.

Since the youth crimes are increasing rapidly around the world, it is becoming important to solve this issue. There are two possible solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, one of the ways to solve this issue is by imposing of stricter punishments. Even though the reasons are outside factors that lead to crimes, it is still important to have severe punishments by showing them as an example to other criminals. Also, the second way of dealing with this typical issue is to punish those young criminals’ parents for lacking of their roles to control their children. Parents have to take more responsibility for their children commit crimes. With all these measure, the youth crimes will be solved but currently way of courts are too lenient.

In conclusion, several factors have led up to increase in youth crime, but the stronger punishments are available to tackle this issue.