Lifestyles and culture in many countries is becoming similar, is it positive or negative?

It is true that nowadays lifestyles and cultures of different countries are becoming more and more likeable compared to in the past because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the World. From my perspective, I believe that this trend has both advantages and disadvantages for each country.

On the one hand, I will give some reasons to demonstrate the benefits of the countries which are a lot more similar to other countries than before. Firstly, it can build the strong relationship between people over the World. For instance, two friends coming from two different nations which have the same cultures can easily share their ideas, as they have a lot of common things to talk about like technology or food. Thus, it can narrow the gap between them. Secondly, it also reduces the adjustment difficulties people usually face when they live in a new place. To be specific, many students choose study oversea to broaden their knowledge, and they will feel more familiar because they can consume their traditional products no matter where in the world they live.

On the other hand, there are various drawbacks of this tendency. To begin with, the globalization, which makes the world looks like the global village, often causes the loss of cultures and diversity of many countries. For me, the typical cultures of countries should be conserved to create differences of every country, as Thailand with the shows of transgender models were taken place by transsexual men and woman. In addition, young generation can approach to the unsuitable cultures lead to the bad behavior. For example, more and more Indian people are getting the western culture, particularly the living style, so they wear western type clothes which are not appropriate to an Islamic country.

In conclusion, I suppose that cultures similarity in many countries will bring both negative and positive effects for their areas.