Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To those people who desire a challenging life, they would prefer to experience a nomadic existence rather than stay in their motherland all the time. However, to live in a strange country with foreign language using, it is hard to say that it is comparatively easy task to accomplish. There are some people say that settlement abroad in which people must use another lingo beside mother language to communicate will create serious problems both in social and practical situations. In my opinion, I am not totally agree but not defense as well.

Settling in another country without using mother language does have some issues due to differences about culture, language, lifestyle and many other things. Language is the biggest problem since people are not born in that country and each language has it own unique and difficult points to take it up. If people do not know how to use the new language, it will be exactly a drama. They can not express their thoughts, their feelings, give a full explanation for what they did or grasp the main points of some joke or slang. It indeed creates terrible issues.

On one hand, people who have immigration intention will know what they need to equip in order to adapt with the novel life in the upcoming place. Therefore, they will seriously take some lingo courses or they can learn by themselves through books, youtube or many other online websites. Besides, many countries have their policy that people who want to live in their country must prove language proficiency through qualifications or tests for avoiding those misunderstanding mentioned above. On the other hand, even when people make a full-hearted attempts to learn that lingo, there is a few people who can completely get all the ideas like locals. Hence, there is always a minor possibility that immigrant does not react right with the words of locals and give rise to a hassle not only in social life but also in some practical issues.

To sum up, starting a new life in abroad with the use of new lingo do have many problems to face with. Coping with new environment will be hard at first but it will unintentionally become easy later and problems will have no place to occur accruing from experiences gaining day by day.