Many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

In many countries over the world use video cameras in some public places is decreased crime propotion, whereas some people think these measures restrict citizens freedom. In my opinion benefits of that increased our security are heavier than the drawbacks, as it can receive warning in advance and protects our staff instead of people lost freedom under the video cameras.

To begin with, use video cameras in public places is a great deterrent to potential thieves. Thieves will be afraid to do illegal behavior. Because it can help police easier to catch them, and then policeman can watch the camera records to fingure out what happened and receive warning in advance. For another, it can protect the personal safety of citizen and eliminat fraudulent insurance claims. Give people a security place to live.

The drawbacks of that are some people think use video cameras restrict their individual freedom and live under surveillance. It make people uncomfortable and lost their personal rights. Furthermore, in some public place is have lots of people. It’s not easy to see who is thief. Despite of these argument, I’m still think the benefit is outweigh the negative effects. It can give us a safer working environment and staff protection. People will not to nervous lost their own staff, can pay more attesion on working or entertaining.

Video cameras being reduce crime and keep us live in a safety place. Consequently, in terms of myself, the benefits of improved security by use video cameras than the drawbacks of not use.