Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be build in countryside

Evidently, growing population become a main issue in many countries followed by the increase in new homes need. However, the topic emphasizes whether new dwellings should be constructed in existing cities or in countryside. I strongly concur with the idea of building new towns and now this essay will examine the both views.

Undoubtedly, many metro cities in different countries are highly populated. Constructing new accommodations in high dense cities will generate many problems related to the lack of basic needs such as water and land which increase the living cost. For instance in Surabaya, the average of living cost and properties are much higher than any other suburbs area in East Java, Indonesia. Additionally, in line with the increase in housing, the amount of vehicles will rise significantly causing worse traffic congestion and air pollution. The real example of traffic and pollution issue is happening in Jakarta which populated with over 10 million people that have the 5th worst traffic and air pollution level globally.

On the other hand, expanding accommodations in countryside will provide more benefits such as cheaper cost of land, higher quality of water supply and healthier living environment. Moreover, the other facilities can be built along with the residentials including entertainment and business giving more chance for villagers to find job. In addition, the business investors can also hire cheaper labor and resources which beneficial for economic growth of the country.

To sum up, expanding housing needs in countryside will give more positive impact to the quality of life of the inhabitants and also give more economic prosperity for the country.