In many countries online shopping is becoming more and more popular. Some people think that this is having negative impacts on the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give your opinion.

In recent era, people are gaining more momentum towards doing shopping by online websites. So, group of people argue that online shopping is having negative impacts on the society. I, completely agree with the provided statement about bad impact of online shopping on the society.

First of all, online shopping is very demanding in the society instead of retailer shops because of the attractive advertisements and discounts on the branded things. In addition to this, sellers did some fraud with their client by uncertain activities like providing duplicate products and many more. For instance, on online websites, while mankind booked their product on the basis of product's image and specifications but sometimes on delivery time customers achieved their product, which is opposite to image or having bad specifications.

In addition to this, market cap of online shopping is skyrocketed in form of sales, while it creates extremely opposite situations in market cap of retailer shops. As a result of this, local market sales gradually decreased day-to-day. According to the survey, in India, after analysing the online shopping websites, local shops were getting 60% less profit on their local products.

On the other side, not only online shopping is having bad effects but also its having some positive impacts. Firstly, in online shopping, it takes less time and it can be accessed at any time at any place.

To conclude this topic, in my point of view, the online shopping is having numerous hazardous effects on communities as compared to its positive effects but negative effects can be reduced by doing shopping from physical shops.