Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly but most patients do not follow an exercise routine Why do you think this happens How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly

Many doctors encouraged elderlies to exercise more frequently, but most of them do not follow an exercise habit. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

There are a number of reasons for most patients do not workout regularly. The first reason is the bodies of older people are extremely weak, consequently they cannot do some cardiovascular exercises like pushing up or swimming. Furthermore, when they do not follow the exercise routine, they will enjoy watching television and sleeping, which will lead them to a sedentary lifestyle. Another reason is they do not have any kind of goals or motivation to do workout, they tend to feel bored and keep their unhealthy lifestyle. As a consequence, they are becoming increasingly obese when they get older and suffering from heart diseases.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, specialists should introduce to elderlies a number of soft tasks in order to help them do it easily and regularly and they can improve their fitness level on a daily basis. Moreover, it is vital for patients to be noticed that they should not spend too much time watching television without doing any exercise. Ultimately, doctors can offer their sufferers clubs, where older people can meet someone who has the same mind as them, they can share their interests and motivate each other to do exercise.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading patients to exercise rarely, and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.