There is no doubt that a sustainable economy is the cornerstone of a flourishing nation.However, some people believe that other factors such as education progress play a crucial role in country achievement as well as economic upswings. This essay agrees that the prosperity of a country is a consequence of a series of progression, whereby each one is equally essential for a nation.

There are two main reasons referring by proponents of economic advancement. First, the more outcome of economic system is significant, the more job opportunities create and the higher salary is given to citizens. Therefore, economic growth directly enhanced social welfare. North Korea is a case in point. In spite of the power exist in political and military North Korea's system. Its inhabitants suffer from poverty and hunger due to a retarded economic system and international trading sanctions. Moreover, since economic progress provides more budget for the government to extend their own infrastructure, government can provide more entertainment programming, improving health care, as well as, promoting the educational system.Therefore, economic growth is the overriding priority, making nations thrive.

On the other hand, economic progress solely can not be valuable. Take educational system which trains experts for economy in universities as an example. When a country's economy is successful, its economists educated in an efficient educational system. Furthermore, extending the advanced urban infrastructure and health care system besides a sufficient budget depends on physicians and engineers who properly prepared in a productive education system. Consider North Korea again. The poor education system which is a repercussion of the conservative atmosphere in this country is one of the reasons that pose North Korea has rarely developed. In contrast, its neighboring country, Japan despite destruction in world war2 by a powerful education could reconstruction its damages and flourishes its economy.

To conclude, the prosperity of a nation relies on various kinds of nation's growth. Therefore, economic progress beside other important realms such as education has the same value for the country's goal-setting.