Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government in all countries have some visions and responsibilities. They are always doing something new to give prosperous future. Many government have to focus only on economic development whereas, in my opinion, economic development of nation is an important goal but this is not the paramount goal.

To begin, plenty of developed countries have achieved their economic destination but they are suffering from hostile relationship with other nations, epidemic disease, corruption, terrorism, crime rate and internal chaos. Thus, these type of countries gives economic satisfaction but they cannot ensure safety and better life style of native. As a result, government is unstable and this situation is intricately linked with education which is the most important for holistic development of the whole country.

Moreover, industrialisation and success in trade ensure government stability in western sovereign states but ultimately they cannot amend environment is inextricably joint with health of citizen. For instance, six month ago, environment of Delhi, capital of India, was escalated by perilous particles such as CO2, CO and many more. Hence, epidemic disease, specially related to lung, have been augmented.

Furthermore, crime rate is also major problem in developed realm especially for other countries' passport holder. Recently, from news report, crime rates of The USA and Australia were on the peak. Additionally, this situation tends to hostile relation between countries. As a result, many time in history wars had been occur and indirectly effect on national economy. What is more, Terrorism and corruption are flourished owing to unbalanced development of different aspect of nation.

To conclude, commercial development is cornerstone of countries but other flank is also essential for giving better satisfaction to native inhabitant.