Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the economic progress has become the most important goal for governments all around the world, which leads to controversial debates among citizens. Although economic growth is fundamental for every nation, other aspects should be equally justifiable.

On the one hand, economy acts as an incentive for national growth. By providing residents with subsidies and social services from affluent revenues, living standard is upgraded. Otherwise, if a county is not in good economic health, citizens are more likely to suffer from recession such as famine, epidemics and unemployment. In addition, other aspects including education, science and medical services are based on the economic ground. For example, thanks to the considerable taxes collected from flourish economy, American government has studied about outer spaces to come up with new insights into alien life, which become a memorable breakthrough of human.

Nevertheless, besides economic progress, other aspects should not be overlooked for their essential impacts on society. First, government has to control crime statistic together with economic growth. For instance, that the Vietnamese government currently focuses mainly on economic growth at the expanse of education and crime controlling gives room for juvenile crimes in some latest years. Second, social healthcare is another issue that should be taken into account. In reality, although China is one of the strongest-economy countries, the neglect for medicine industry acts as a deterrent for overcoming illnesses.

In conclusion, neither economic progress nor any other one is the most fundamental aspect for national growing progress. In order to comprehensively develop a country, all of the aspects contribute to the success.