In today’s world, the obscure in schools is improved. Therefore, some people are the advocates of that feedback and criticisms on teachers should be given by students, whereas there is a school of thought that this action could bread the lack of respect and regulation in education. From my point of view, I am totally/absolutely convinced (by whole a heart) by the former group because of following reasons.

In terms of teachers, there would be a plenty of benefits for them if students give feedbacks. A primary advantage could be that teachers may recognize the shortcomings of their lectures. Consequently, they would seek a suitable way to enhance the quality of their pedagogical skills. Because of this, the quality of curriculum and performance of lecturers could be improved. In addition, via the criticisms of learners, teachers have the ability to exert an attraction of their lectures. And the interaction between lecturers and learners could facilitate the excitement. In other words, students may pay more attention to lessons if they have a chance to present their individual opinions. As a result, the quality of lectures is promoted effectively.

From student’s perspective, it is useful and meaningful for students to make assessments of teaching methods and attitudes of teachers. An explanation of this is that students have opportunities to assimilate knowledge easily. Through discussions about teaching methods with their teachers, students may be explained by a method being suitable for their acquisition level. As a consequence, they may spend a short time on acquiring knowledge because of aforementioned advantage. Besides, making assessments of teachers can assist in boosting the creativity of students. Because of being allowed to give feedbacks, students would have face to face conversations with their teachers. Through these conversations, the arguing ability of students to protect their personal schools of thought is improved.

In conclusion, I am strong of opinion that it is worth for students giving assessments for their teachers because this is a positive inclination in modern societies.