Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Education plays an indispensable role in human life. People derive considerable benefits from schooling in terms of employment, social status, academic ability, and so forth. However, it is often argued that there is a decline in the quality of education recently, especially in literacy and numeracy fields. In the following essay, the primary goal is to identify the sources of the problem and demonstrate viable solutions to it.

First and foremost, the principal reason for the problem could be attributed to the deficiency of discipline and norms at school. Students at school are often out of control as insufficiency of rules to regulate their unruly behavior. A case in point is that many ill-mannered students often undermine the order during the class. In this case, the quality of learning is undermined to a great extent, which exerts a profound influence on educational standard. To remedy this dire situation, it is necessary that the administration of school should formulate a disciplinary system and strictly enforce it to ensure the quality of schooling.

In addition to the reason as argued above, another reason for the declined educational standards is rooted in the unstable family background of students. Students’ parents are incapable of providing adequate resources for students’ education owing to the financial insufficiency. To demonstrate, the household who is impoverished are incompetent to afford the escalating tuition fees for their children. In such case, students forfeit the great opportunity to expose to the education. To tackle this critical circumstance, subsidizing the education for underprivileged families is imperative for the authorities.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, even though the scenario of declined educational standards is irreversible, there is effective solution to at least mitigate the problem.