The predicament of violence being portrayed in the media constitutes one of many social issues prevalent in modern society. Consequently, due to the ineffective of age restriction policies in many countries, communities around the globe face serious challenges as a result of improper concepts on television. No doubt, meaningful changes must be made such as stricter parental supervision and improved government censorship department in order to make reasonable headway into this dilemma.

The predominance of aggressive acts on TV often causes negative impacts on the behavior of those who watch it occasionally. Clearly, one example of this is that children are likely to mimic what they see onscreen. Needless to say, if kids are constantly exposed to highly violent contents, then these young minds will become desensitized to violence and perhaps develop a desire to repeat the same actions. Simply, entertainment programs romanticize the gangster life which then could result in an increase in criminal activities of the youth. Moreover, it will affect the way offspring interacts with other people such as conflicts with peers, disobeying parents and so on. In addition, while these shows can be interesting to watch, nonetheless, the harm caused by the exploitation of brutality by filmmakers can certainly surpass the amusement benefits.

In order to fix these problems governments should strengthen their censorship policies. Furthermore, parents should be informed of the dilemma and how to avoid it. This will likely bring a reduction in crime rate and more appropriate contents for citizen. Finally, everyone must acknowledge the difference between the virtual world onscreen and reality.

In sum, high levels of violence in movies is a problem that has been around for some time. While this is true, due to creation of aggression and boorishness, the need to address this issue has never been more important. What is needed is better parental control and stricter programming laws