It is true that foreign films are more popular than domestically produced films. There are several reasons why this phenomenon has occurred.

In my opinion we need three important elements to make a good film. These factors include creativity, talent, and budget. Foreign film producers and directors are willing to take the risk when it comes to creating new, whereas local film makers are still creating the same type of content. When it comes to creativity local productions are not even close to overseas’. In foreign film industries especial western, there are many talented actors and actress that play in high quality. Despite many talented people of all ages, local film directors use repetitive individuals who have only good face. I think, Iranian writers and producers have a book like a cookbook and they are just repeating the recipes again and again.

To accomplish great things, we must not only have talent but also Money that, playing main role to each industry. We can not deny the fact Budgets of local films can not compare with huge budget foreign films. They invest a lot of money to create fantastic movies difference from previously products. We do not have this opportunity. In my view, government should give financial support for this field. Based on data, South Korea could make a lot of money from sell entertainments. Governments can raise GDP (one of the economy variable) by investing in this industry and income from sales. They can identify talented people and give them scholarship to study overseas, specially the US being pioneer in this filed.

In conclusion, I believe that financial aid can promote local films that can compete with others even Hollywood that dominate of this industry.