Many people regard film as less important art forms than literature and paintings To what extent do you agree o disagree

There are opinions saying that movie is insignificant compare to book or painting as an art form. Regarding the statement above, I strongly disagree because film is made with joint effort from many people and is also a combination of sounds and image and other medias. This, in turn, helps to better convey emotion and message to the audiences,

On one hand, a movie is prodiced by a group of people. These people are mainly the writter, scriptor, director and most important, the actors. Therefore, for a film to be succesful, they must all work as a team and they must all work very hard. For the actors, this means spending hours of rehearsal, practice and multiple failures to show the character personalities, lifes and struggle. In some way, they are living someone else lives to the fullest in order to express differents stages of emotion that resonate with the audiences heart and soul. For some, films are the best way to represent the culture, lifestyle of a community.

On the other hand, many means are used in movies to create the most vivid, lively experience. These are the soundtracts, dialouges, motions and the overal invironments. Many movies even take a step further to make a whole new place that could not be found on earth using the power of technology and speacial effects. For instance, the movie “Star wars” talks about wars and story in the future when aliens and humans fight in space. It is regarded as a mastepiece that have been a novelty experience for people growing up.

Overall, films are great pieces of art that help create unforgetable memories for those who watch. Compare to literature or paintings, movies are beautifull message made by a group of enthusiaste and combined medias that make it even more enjoyable.