Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factors (such as music, friends,…) have a great influence on children.” Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Having lots of factors that have an impact on the development of children. Some people think that families are a place, where has the greatest influence on children, but others believe that have many other reasons such as music or friends which is the most effect on a child’s development. In my opinion, both of family and music or friends have an effect on children as a whole.

On the one hand, some people think that family has the greatest impact on the growing up of children because parents have a part of the responsibility to teach children and they have plenty of time to expose to their children. Therefore, parents often spend their spare-time to guide their children on how to become a good person or teach them studying. For example, parents will teach children about politeness. This helps children formation the politeness personality. If parents have the wrong way, they will teach the wrong way for their children. That does not only have a bad influence on awareness of children but also influence the development of children.

On the other hand, others claim that having many other factors influence children alike music or friends. First of all, children spend spare-time to listen to music because music helps them feel relax and have a good mood. If children listen to a piece of sad music, their mood can feel not good. Moreover, if children cannot concentrate on their study, some people will listen to music because some kinds of music help them concentrate on studying. Furthermore, other relationship such as friends which both have an impact on awareness of children and influence their personality.

To sum up, although some commentators think that family has the greatest impact on children, I believe that different factors also have an effect on children such as music or friends.