The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people subscribe to the view that the ultimate goal of science should be to improve human life. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view because although this is reasonable for some areas of science with certain notes, there are other goals that are of importance.

It is true that for many scientific disciplines, their primary purpose is to improve people's lives. For example, in the field of medicine, the ultimate goal of any discovery should be to find effective treatments for disease and improve our physical condition. However, claiming that improving human life is the most important thing in science can be harmful because it implies that two other legitimate concerns can become secondary to this goal. Scientists should not always promote scientific advances if it means they have to compromise their ethics, such as conducting inhumane experiments on animals.

Furthermore, I consider expanding human knowledge as a goal equally important and noble in science. There is scientific knowledge, such as that in the field of astrophysics and many other social sciences, that may not have any immediate and tangible impact on life. our everyday life but it helps people understand the world around them. them and push the boundaries of human knowledge. Humans are naturally curious and we are always looking to learn about the world around us. Without this kind of knowledge, our sense of self can be shaken, leaving many of us vulnerable to existential crises.

In conclusion, while I agree that improving human life should be one of the top priorities for science, it should not be achieved at any cost and it is important to knowledge that Jobs Crossing the boundaries of the unknown is another important reason to follow their science.