The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The existence of science is obviously essential, from the contemporary to the modern era of civilization. Science will always be attached to human well-being to gain a better quality of life. This essay will explore the extent to which I agree with this assertion.

Undoubtedly, science has been instrumental in advancing the health sector, such as medicine and some practical heals. Back then in 2020 when Covid-19 pandemic occurred, science was the only thing that experts could explore to solve the plague. Some medical experts and stakeholders collaborated to develop vaccines and treatments for several diseases which not only extended life expectancy but also enhanced the overall human well-being. For instance, the rapid invention of Covid-19 vaccines highlighted the gigantic role of science to save the worldwide civilization from the endemics. However, the noticeable existence of Covid-19 vaccines are still quite popular even though the pandemic is a bit over.

Moreover, the rapid scientific innovations extend beyond healthcare to all the aspects of life. Reminiscing the worldwide technological improvement through the ages, science has revolutionized the other sectors such as communication, transportation, and education. These are effectively impacting the way we connect to the global communities. For instance, the outstanding technological advancement in this modern era is the cellular phone which has many features to talk with people in many countries. Furthermore, the improvements are equally the same for the education and transportation sector.

To conclude, science and people’s lives are naturally engaged to understand the whole world better. This is because science exists to be people's reference not only for the health sector but also impacting all aspects of life, such as education, transportation, and communication.