In this day and age, due to the development of technological equiments, there has been recorded a change in children's free-time habits. As far as I concerned, this dilemma have the merits surpassed the demerits, so, this essay will disuss both sides and provide my final conclusion.

There are several drawbacks for this phenomenon. First of all, as a part of 4. 0 industrial era, more and more youngsters spedn their free time on suffering the Internet and social network apps. For instance, teenagers all around the world usually go on Facebook or Instagram in order to waste their time and stay in touch with their friends. However, these activities might harm children such as becoming the victim of the Internet or suffering from mental health issues. Furthermore, the green screen of laptops or smartphones also affect children in many ways, especially vision problems. Thus, youngsters might have weak eys and it is prdeicted almost children is short-sighted at the moment. In addition, young generations might have adverse impacts after using modern equipments for a long period.

In contrast, I would aruge that the advantages are more vital and attractive. To begin, if kids have opportunities to get update as soon as possible, they can completely expand their general knowledge and find interest in social medias. So, parents also have chances to explore and understand their children deeper and give an advice related to their future careers for offsprings early. Moreover, contacting with friends through mass medias will help introverts to express their feelings as well as emotions without scaring or bothering anyone. It is believed that teenagers are now have a faster brain than adults, so, it is neccessary to let them join in some e-organization to improve soft skills and have a chance to communicate with other peers. So that children might expand their social cirlce and parents donnot need to worry about their kids' autism rate. For example, WAVE is a common organsation, which has opened online for several years, to teach generation Z about social skills during summer. Thus, this dilemma brings benefits to both parents and the young.

To conclude, having mentioned both sides of the argument, parents should be recommeded to guide offsprings how to use the Internet as regard as new techonologies smartly to acheive benefits in the near future.