Newspapers and books are outdated. Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion?

In modern life, with the development of technology, traditional media such as printed newspapers or books are likely behind the time. It is clearly seen that magazines and books become less popular than before since it contains yesterday’s news. This essay will discuss this view.

To begin with, there are some drawbacks of conventional media comparing with advanced technology. First and foremost, the printed media can not carry the latest breaking news. In detailed, electronic media provides up to the minute news coverage of events as they happen while traditional newspapers need more time to offer news for subscribers. In addition, people have tendency to use modern form of media because it saves a huge amount of money for audiences. For example, thanks to advanced technology such as Internet and Smart phone, people can keep abreast of information at no cost instead of spending more money on subscribing to some specific magazines as previously.

However, books and newspapers will not completely out of date. Firstly, traditional newspapers provide precise information which is examined thoroughly before being issued to public. The fact shows that the majority of electronic newspapers are yellow journalisms and they offer a bunch of incorrect information which makes audiences confused. Moreover, the printed newspapers and magazines are often appreciated and believed by readers. It is obviously that news in printed media is official sources and people can be trust on them.

In conclusion, although there are some advantages which traditional newspapers and books bring to humankind, it is undeniable that newspapers by the internet and electronic books become more and more popular trend and this technology will gradually replace out of fashion tools of printed media due to the level of updating news and ability to access the news.