Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries.

Today, experience in the workplace is becoming more favoured by many people over the real knowledge. While there many positive signs could be found, to my mind, the disadvantages of such a favour strongly outweigh the advantages.

To start with, for diverse employers, the work experience of possible employees increase the chances to hire them. Thus, company might be sure, that the revenue and success will come more quickly, which guarantee employees future career prospects. To give an example, If there are two candidates for one place, surely, the person from recruiting process will choose that one, who already have some working experience.

On the other hand, it clearly seems, that those people, who just graduated, will not get as soon as possible the job place, even wherever they have the highest results and grades. In many cases, while some people will definitely find a work place in their field, but with smaller salary, for other such situations can mean the lost interest and an unreached goal. As a result, a lot of companies already lost their potential.

Furthermore, we simply can not talk about experience and knowledge as different aspects, as they are like building and foundation, respectively. It seems that there is not necessity to hire one, who never heard about this kind of job and do not know what to do. In our days many graduated young people just can not achieve their aims, because they do not have experience. In addition, not all experience could be used for diverse types of job, to give an example, your previous occupation as a builder will not help to do your nursing better.

To sum up, all companies are deciding by their own, what is more valued - experience or knowledge, though, I feel that the choice should be given for all people, whereas they already worked or not. For nowadays, this is the most common problem, that is why more only graduated population can now find the job easier, that is, I believe, the right option.