Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying

alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern world the variation of diseases has also increased. Now, people are exploring other methods of treatment instead of knocking medical facilities. This essay disagrees, this practice should be encouraged as the caregivers are not professional as well as this may lead to unfortunate deaths.

Many people tend to be entertained more by herbal medicine and practices than modern technologies of medical science. Avoiding the over-uses of drugs along with the fear of surgery are the root causes. Moreover, they often end up meeting clerks who are not professionally qualified enough. This may result in major concerns such as dipping the scope of successful treatment percentages for delay and sometimes generating life long sickness. To cite an example, research has showed that about 60% of herbal professionals are not properly qualified to practice.

On the other hand, diseases are a critical issue. In addition, many sickness requires instant treatment so that it can be cured properly. Cancer is a major example, since the sooner it can be identified, the more chances there to cure it permanently. If a cancer patient waste time visiting clerks for herbal medications, he may face the fatal consequences. Cancer, diabetes, etc are fatal problems they should be treated as early as possible in order to survive. Research from Dhaka Medical College claimed that about 60% of cancer patients die for not identifying it earlier.

In a nutshell, even though natural medication can be beneficial in many scenarios, avoiding technological advanced amenities of medical is not a great idea. As it may natural care givers are not trained and delaying in case of chronic and deadly diseases may lead to death.