Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In the modern day, Environmental issues have always been a matter of debate. Many people believe that because of the lack of fauna and flora populations, our ecosystem is being damaged. Other people assume that there are a lot more significant culprits causing the dilemma. In my opinion, the second idea convinced me for some reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the natural environment is being protected by the populations living there. To make it more clear, plants and animals living in the same habitat survive through many generations by coexisting, some animals or plants play a vital role in the food chain which means if a specific specie disappears, the balance of the natural environment will be diminished. For instance, the wolf usually hunts for rabbits as their main food source and rabbits consume grasses or herbs to survive, if there is any external or internal detrimental effect exerted on the wolf population, then the number of rabbits will increase remarkably. As a result, many kinds of plants will vanish because there are too many rabbits that feed on them.

On the other hand, there is an even more crucial culprit that drives the ecosystem to the verge of destruction - human activities. Through thousands of years of civilization, human numbers have been rocketing tremendously, they created many advanced implements making life easier. However, the by-products of those tools are toxins for the wildlife species. For example, there are more and more factories erected for construction materials that emit Carbon Dioxide into the atmosphere, making it polluted and demolishing animals that fly or breathe the air nearby. Therefore, due to the domino effect, the disappearance of the whole ecosystem would be just a matter of time.

In conclusion, the loss of a certain specie does affect the whole existence of the natural environment. However, I believe that is just a microscopic vision. Having looked at a broader view, there are many reasons that cause this problem, specifically human activities.

- alternatives treatments instead of visiting doctors

![Untitled](https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/secure.notion-static.com/dc2bff60-3b…)

In the modern day, visiting a doctor is not the only way to treat patients’ conditions because many people who have health problems believe there are other alternatives such as using functional foods, medicines from Pharmacies, or even traditional treatments. In my opinion, this is a negative tendency that needs to be diminished for some reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are many ways for people with ailments to treat diseases without the help of physicians. To make it more clear, patients can apply many natural remedies that have been passed through many generations in order to treat a common disease such as the flu instead of taking time to go to the hospital. Moreover, meditation is a really effective way to keep their minds strong when facing a terminal disease that cannot be fully cured by modern medicines. For example, many researchers have shown that people suffering from cancer and facing it with an optimistic view are likely to have a better living standard and live longer than those who really concern about their left time to live. Hence, there are other methods that can assist patients in dealing with an ailment.

On the other hand, a medical doctor is the only person that understands the epidemiology of diseases, how these affect patients’ life quality, and treat the conditions thoroughly. Specifically, physicians spent 6 years in medical school and dedicated their lifetimes to enhancing professional skills and updating new knowledge to apply appropriate treatments for patients. For instance, patients taking medicines that are purchased online are likely to ignore the daily dose, so their conditions are not relieved at all, but also aggravated because of drug abuse. Having looked at another aspect, Doctors are scientists who are concerned with the well-being state and how to harness medicine appropriately because medicines are basically toxins but if we keep the concentration at a balanced level, its beneficial effects will definitely treat ailments.

In conclusion, going to the hospital is not the only way to treat a disease, there are many alternatives such as using traditional remedies or meditation. Having said that, we cannot deny the critical role of physicians who are the key factor in treating the disease because they have dedicated their life to social health.