Nowadays the importance of teachers is diminishing due to increased availability of alternative resources to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answer and support with relevant examples.

Education is the key to open the lock of success. Gone are the days when the trend of attaining education from teachers was quite prevalent all over the world. At present, the widespread availability of alternative learning sources is curtailing the significance of tutors at an alarming rate. This essay intends to disagree with the given statement entirely and some logical points will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

There are manifold points to endorse my point of view. First and foremost, teaching skills of teachers make them matchless and their importance can never be faded by the alternative sources. To demonstrate, unlike technology, teachers can modify their methods of teaching according to the strength and abilities of students. This makes it possible for every pupil to understand the guideline conferred by teachers. What is more, an effective learning not only requires supreme guidance but also need inspiration, emotional support and a healthy learning environment that can only be provided by the teachers. Consequently, the role of a teacher in terms of learning is beyond compare.

Further emphasising on my point of view, in this modern context, teachers are believed to be impeccable for making all around development of students. To illustrate, computers and projectors can provide education but they can neither prevent students from bad habits such as indiscipline, bunking class nor arouse them for co-curricular activities. On the other hand, teachers are well known for making students disciplined, punctual and making them good at sports and extra curricular activities. Needless to say, taking the place of teacher will remain a dream for technology forever. The presence of teachers also makes students realize their goals and helps them bring out their maximum inner potential. The urgency of teacher for the bright future of students is thus very clear and no any other alternative can become their replacement.

To recapitulate, undeniably, technical resources are attracting the attention of people towards learning with audio video aids. However, the impact of teacher will always be a trademark and no any other replacement will work out.