Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Nowadays, there are more and more youngsters are choosing to build their own business empire over getting an ordinary job and dedicate themselves to others. The author,as a member of the featured young generation, agrees that there are many benefits as well as precautions that people need to be aware of once they walk the self-employed path.

The most conspicuous advantage of being your own boss is complete control of your life, which is a great feeling. Someone that is working for nobody but themselves has the privililedge to adjust their daily schedule whichever ways they are disired. For example, lunch at 2pm? Why not?. Another reason is that, in this day and age, milennials are facing numberous and increacing obstacles when it comes to searching for employments of their preference as the job market is not getting any less competitive. A position at a reputative organization with high salary range requires years of experience or high academic qualifications. Some can say that is an understandable requirement and the author is not going to argue, however, the author would say it is a requirement that is rarely met by most individuals. Finally, the dream of becoming a billionaire in a short-period has certainly encouraged many people to open and run their own business.

Even so, there are considerable number of drawback to this bold ambition. The first involves the self-disciplination and determination that one’s need to build and maintain a business from scratch. Those are not in everybody’s gene. Secondly, there is no guarantee that a self-made business owner will have a steady income at first or ever, unlike working in a well established company where employees are promised a paycheck every mutually agreed period. Another, downside to this is that not everyone realised how much time and efforts their empire will suck away from them. The time that they get to spend with their friends, family even themselves will be significantly cut cut down. Hence, imbalances between personal life and work might have negative effects on new entrprenuers’ mental health.

To conclude, the author belive that being a self-made business individual can bring a lot of positivities to one’s life and our generation’s growth. As long as the same lifestyle’s drawbacks such as no guarantee paycheck and imbalanced mental health are fully considered.