Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

The technological world is progressing very quickly. Nowadays many people can easily access personal computers, internet and a vast number of children enjoy playing video games. Playing video games for children has a lot of advantages but it does have some drawbacks as well.

With the technological Advancements, gaming industry has gained a lot of popularity in recent years. Unlike the past when a lot of the children enjoyed outdoor games but currently the outdoor games likeness has significantly declined. These days more and more children are attracted towards video games. By playing video games children are able to solve problems quickly in their real life as video games these days are very hard and complex to play. Many researches have supported the fact that playing video games keeps the children’s mind sharp and improves their ability to pay attention. Another advantage of playing video games is that children who are so much invested in playing video games can even have a career in gaming industry. With the right support from their parents, many children have taken the gaming industry by storm and they are earning a lot of revenue as well.

Playing video games have some disadvantages as well. Many parents often complain that their children waste a lot of time on playing video games. A lot of children are stuck playing games all the time at their homes and in the process their studies starts getting affected. Another disadvantage of playing video games is children are sedentary, they aren’t playing outdoor games or doing physical activity. Physical activity holds a very important value in the children’s growth. If physical activity is not given importance it may lead to certain health issues for children.

As conclusion, playing video games for children have a lot of benefits but it does have some downsides as well.