It is clear that the number of parents chose to have children late have been rising remarkably in recent year. There some reasons for this trend, which is having important impact on both family life and society.

There are two main reasons why more and more couples delay to have kids when they are young. First, in new era, most of developed countries such as Japan, America and Korea have a hustle life and a large amount of work, which make people feel more tired and stressed. Therefore, if couples decide to have kids when they are young and dynamic, they will take responsibility for not only completing their own work but also nurturing their children. Second, I believe that youth is the valuable time focusing to develop their career and to fight with life on their own without need to concern about falling many times. So that, they should not bound by family life such as the responsibilities of parenthood.

However, the decision of having children late is unfavorable to society as well as every family. On society scale, having children early could lead to aged population in the long-term, which is the huge headache that government officials. As a result, this will lead to increasing challenges in terms of financing pensions, elderly care and healthcare. Moreover, the lack of young skilled workforce and army soldiers would be the seriously long-term problem. On the family life, research has suggested that children born to older women are likely to have shorter live. Children would be less healthy and more likely to get sick, and thus won't live as long. Further, the older parents have not enough the energy and strength to endure the non-stop work and worry of parenting a child.

In conclusion, although people have many reasons delaying their decision for having children in their old age, this trend will effect badly on individual families and society at large.