Recently, the majority of big enterprises run multi-nationally. From my perspective, multinational corporations do not have to take any responsibility to local societies in which they administer for the following reasons.

Apparently, it is undeniable that the appearance of foreign companies in numerous countries already enhances employment in the neighborhood. To demonstrate, when Apple established new showrooms or retail stores in Hanoi, hundreds of local occupation seekers were employed, reducing unemployment and developing standards of living. Furthermore, multi-national firms contribute tremendously to the local community by paying taxes to the locals through the tax system. This amount of money will be purchased for the distribution of social benefits such as medical care or education services. Thus, it would be ridiculous for those businesses to take any further obligation for providing support for the societies where they base their offices.

Additionally, the idea of overseas corporations sacrificing a proportion of their profit to help local people is unreasonable as it is the responsibility of local authorities or the government of that region. They should learn to deal with their own domestic issues instead of calling for aid from abroad firms. Subsequently, those organizations have to make a fortune to survive in this competitive world. If a part of their income is given to charity groups, for instance, to ameliorate local living standards, their priority goal will not be accomplished, leading to their retreat and a great loss to the community.

To sum up, the operation of large enterprises from wealthy nations in less developed countries naturally sparks several positive changes in local life, and it is not their duty to help individuals living around.