There is no denying that tourism has made a breakthrough after a long time of being affected by Covid 19, which raises the question of whether it is a positive or negative sign. The essay below will examine the pros and cons of this trend.

On the one hand, the rapid development of this type of leisure industry brings back more business and long-term jobs for civilians. By investing money into such scenic spots as beaches and historic areas, the governments have the ability to take advantage of the unbelievably growing potential, which is expected to be capable of providing jobs for the majority of local residents. Accordingly, that contributes greatly to reducing unemployment and raising the average income of the country.

On the other hand, the growth of sector service put popular tourist destinations at risk of being destroyed by a large number of travelers. In fact, besides the fact that a great many of the touring areas are not well-manged and lack supervisors, some visitors also do not have the awareness. Therefore, littering, feeding animals without permission, and retreading become more and more uncontrollable. The prime example of this matter may be the coral reefs along the beach in southern Viet Nam, which are seriously affected on account of scuba diving and activities related to traveling.

All in all, despite its negative effects, the fact that government’s strong dependence on touristry can be refused. Furthermore, governments may fix the negatives with proactive measures and invest more to maximize the benefits