Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

When it comes to rubbish, as the amount of rubbish [is on the rise considerably], [it has become a highly controversial issue] and people have various opinions [in regards to this issue]. Some people believe that today’s environment is threatened by the factors such air pollution. However, the most concerning factor among environmental problems, is [an increase in] a daily amount of the rubbish being produced. I believe every government should be responsibile for this issue in order to decrease the amount of rubbish throughout the world.

To begin with, the amount of rubbish has increased as the world’s population is on the rise [ growing][ due to overpopulation]

It is inevitable factor that many different countries suffer from unhealthy consumerism that are more likely to create various kinds of wastes and people are likely to be exposed to the danger of environmental problems such air pollution as incineration is needed to eliminate the waste. Government have made solution to reduce garbage[waste] which is incineration, burying, composting , recycling and so on. I would suggest governments to educate the children in order to minimize the amount of rubbish by promoting the use of reusable bags effectively. In fact , utilizing reusable and green products are considered as a necessary step to prevent waste.

Last but not least, as the world became industrialized, there are many factories that pollute the environment. One of the ways that government could help is encouraging society to recycle through advertising or educating the public through environmental campaigns and to restrict production of plastic bottles. In addition , other actions that governments may undertake is to enhance the taxation system and increase the price of the products which are made of plastic as well as any products that could pollute the environment. This way, people are less likely to purchase plastic products and eventually we are able to preserve the environment.

To sum up, the world’s population have increased and most countries have been industrialized. Due to industralization, the amount of waste such as chemicals have been dramatically increased. I believe the government may help to protect the envionment through educating the public as well as young children to use reusable bags and encouraging the society to recycle effectievely through campaigns and increasing the tax on products that are not conisdered green or envieonmental friendly