In modern times, many countries around the world have improved their transportation for citizens to commute to work and study. While there are others advocate for the government to allocate the majority of the budgets into creating more railway lines for fast trains to travel between cities, some believe that the money should be use to improve the current public transport. In my opinion, creating new railway lines for trains to travel will benefit society in the long terms.

On the one hand, people want to improve existing public transport for various reasons but mainly for it affordable price. Public transport does not require a large amount of fuel in order to transport people to their desire destination, which means the cost to travel with public transport will be less than a train ticket. Hence, more people would use public transport. For instance, in Vietnam, a bus ticket only cost around 20.000 dong to 50.000 dong to travel.

On the other hand, I would argue that constructing railway lines for fast train will be more beneficial in the long run. Firstly, it will increase job opportunities. Many people are searching for jobs that is around their city, which can limit their job search. With the construction of new railway lines, fast trains will be able to transport people to a different city with little amount of time cost. Thus, increase the range of that they can get a job since they can travel to different city with no time lost. For example, a person can travel to Hanoi to work or study and go back to their home which located in Ho Chi Minh city. Secondly, reduce the air pollution. Train can carry a large sum of passengers per travel, which means it will exhaust less fumes for travel. As a result, it will improve the air quality in the city.

In conclusion, some people want the government to use the nations budgets to create railway lines for fast trains, while others think the money should be use to improve the current public transport. I believe that the construction of new railway lines will be more beneficials for the future.