In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

PEOPLE TEND TO THINK DIFFERENT ON A SINGLE ISSUE AS SOME SUGGEST THAT STATE SHOULD CONSTRUCT NEW RAILWAY LINES WHILE OTHERS BELIVE IMPROVING THE PRESENT PUBLIC TRANSPORT SHOULD BE GIVEN PRIORITY. IN MY OPINION, BETTERMENT OF ALL TRANSPORT MODES NEED TO BE GIVEN MORE IMPORTANCE.

ON THE ONE HAND, MOST OF THE COUNTRIES SUFFER CRITICALLY DUE TO ITS OLD AND DILAPIDATED TRANSPORT SYSTEM, WHICH ARE INCONVENIENT FOR PEOPLE FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE. RESULTANTLY, MOST OF THE PEOPLE USE THEIR PRIVATE MEANS WITH A VIEW TO ACCOMPLISHING EVERYDAY TASKS SUCH AS GOING TO OFFICE, BRINGING CHILDREN TO SCHOOL AND SO ON. SUCH TYPE OF BEHAVIOR OBVIOUSLY CULMINATES GRIDLOCK ON THE ROAD, AND THIS CONGESTION IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT REASONS OF ENVIRONMENTAL POLLUTION. FOR EXAMPLE, IN DELHI, THE CAPITAL OF DHAKA, RESIDENTS USE PRIVATE CAR AS THE METROS ARE OUTDATED AND MOST IMPORTNALY IT DO NOT FOLLOW THE SCHEDULE STRICTLY. CONSEQUENTLY, IT IS THE MOST POLLUTED CITY NOT ONLY IN INDIA BUT ALSO IN ASIA. SO, CITY CORPORTATION ARE UNDERTAKING VARIOUS STANCES IN ORDER TO REJUVENATE THE TRAFFICE SYSTEM AS WELL AS THE TRANSPORT SECTOR SUCH AS BUS, TRAIN, AND WATER VASSEL.

ON THE OTHER HAND, MASS PEOPLE ARE ACCUSTOMED TO BOARDING A FAST TRAIN AS IT IS CONVENIENT, COST EFFECTIVE AS WELL AS SOOTING FOR ALL IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR AGE GROUPS. NOT ONLY THAT, BULLET TRAIN CAN CARRY GOODS FROM ONE CITY TO ANOTHER AT LOWER COST. THAT’S WHY A GREAT NUMBER OF PEOPLE ARE INSISTING GOVERNMENT TO IMPLEMENT NEW RAIL LINES ALTHOUGH IT DISSUADES STATE FROM ELEVATING OTHER MEDIUM OF TRANSPORT. FOR EXAMPLE, DHAKA, A MEGACITY, IS CURRENTLY EXECUTING A FAST TRAIN PROJECT, WHICH WILL BE FIRST FOR THIS COUNTRY, AND IT WILL CONNECT DHAKA WIH NEARBY GAZIPUR CITY. BUT, EXPERTS ARE ADVISING PREMIER AS WELL AS THE PROJECT DIRECTORS TO DIVERT ITS FOCUS FROM THE CURRENT PROJECT TO UPLIFT THE WHOLE TRANSPORT MANAGEMENT.

IN CONCLUSION, IT IS IMPERATIVE FOR A COUNTRY TO PUT ITS PRIME FOCUS ON ALL TRANSPORT SECTORS AS SPENDING TOO MUCH ON NOTING BUT COMPRISING RAIL TRACKS WILL AFFECT IT ENORMOUSLY IN LONG RUN ALTHOUGH NEGLECTING THE LATTER WILL BE WORST.