In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

More and more countries are developing their transport industries for facilitating travelling within in cities. Some argue that more funding need to build new high-speed railway systems between cities, while the others claim that government should spend more money on public transportation. This essay will look into both sides and give a conclusion.

Advancements of traveling among cities is one of the key factors of market development. Exchange goods between cities has positive implications to local factories, who produce dairy, meat or vegetarian products, to convey in a short time which means people would have more fresh meals. Another benefit might be new openings for people who involved in serving of tourists. As travel duration, internal tourism would be rapidly boosted and there would be expected a revenue increment. For example, a group of tourists coming to a country for two or three days may visit more attractive and breathtaking places and purchase a number of antique items from local stores than used to be.

However, travelling between cities is not popular among local people. It is argued that they sometimes suffer from lateness of public transports to get to work or schools due to insufficient road lines. Occasionally, buses and trolleybuses have higher preferences than private cars, but quantity and quality might not be satisfying. Therefore, citizens believe that current public transports are far more urgent rather than new railway lines.

In conclusion, new railway system would flourish tourism in a country and create new posts in this domain. Nevertheless, some individuals prefer that government should improve existing public transportation system for tackling vehicle challenges.