One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

In recent decades, the improvement of medical care leads to an increase in life expectancy and longer life. There are some pros and contras whether it will give added value to the human races or it would give drawbacks. I believe that the increase in medical care leads to the emerging other problem.

To begin with, the improvement of medical care creates the sustainment of the human population. This is good news because human races are one step away from extinction. Due to the fact that improving medical care will invent new technology that will produce a new curing system such as medicines and vaccines, the number of people's diseases can be cured with this treatment. In addition, the most highlighted issue such as stunning which is mal-nutrition for children under the age of five can be solved to increase the number of productive people in the world. For instance, In Indonesia, the number of stunning children was about 50% and this number was decreased since the invention of a new technology in medical care to supply the children with supplement medicine and vitamins.

On the other hand, the increase in life expectancy and live longer means that the population will rise-up. Consequently, the other issue will emerge such as readiness of free space, food supply, and balancing between mortality and birth rate. For instance, In Japan, the improvement of technology in the medical sector brings to the increase of lifespan for people who live in. However, the free space in Japan is limitless, so that it cannot accommodate a dense population at a certain number. Furthermore, It also affects to the expensive living allowance.

In conclusion, medical care will generate more lifespan. However, It does not solve the problem because other issues will emerge such as free space and living allowance. This is why the positive impact is not greater than the negative one.