The only reason to work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals have come to conclusion that earning a salary is the sole reason people are willing to work diligently, while from my standpoint, hard work benefits mankind and motivates humans in their daily life regardless of monetary rewards it brings about . In this essay, I will illustrate other reasons for people’s efforts to work hard.

To commence with, many folks work with different aims rather than just earning money. There are people who work hard at their jobs because they actually love the work they do such as athletes or artists at international championships who practice diligently to reach their full potentials and earn respect for their nation. Their final success is to get the recognition of their father land on the world map. Take a detailed example, painters, they do not get paid a lot but they spend months of concentration and dedication creating a masterpiece for their collection, with the only purpose of fulfilling their passion for art. Some people want to become successful in their careers and do not consider money as a standard for measuring success. These people work hard because of their passion and do not care if they cannot earn a lot.

In contrast, it is a universal truth that some people work hard to earn money so that they could help others. These individuals support others to have a better life and create a lot of valuable contributions for future generations. To exemplify, giving scholarships to poor students, this will help those who do not have the opportunity to develop themself or go to school even though they have a great talent.

To sum up, I believe that even though earning money is the primary driving force behind people’s hard work, it is not true for all cases. Under some circumstances, there are other factors that urge people to work hard.