Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you Agree or disagree?

Some people deem that parents should be liable for making their children obese. This essay agrees with this statement because healthy nutritional habits are responsibility of tutors and health problems associated to malnourishment on infants make even more kids become ill adults. However, even though these mentioned aspects, there are some moot points which we will discuss in the following lines.

There are many factors which have impact on children becoming obese, such as genetics and social-economic status. Besides that, nowadays, we are living a pandemic related to a genertion of kids who do not play outside because of the intense use of technological gatgets. Thus, it supposed to explain the gain of wheight on infants.

However, the basic thing on a healthy body for children or adults is conditioned by what we eat. And unfortuntely, it is widely commom parents having their supermarket trollers full of soft-drinks, savoury snacks and sugary food instead of natural fruits and vegetables. As a consequence, many kids are suffering from diabetes and obesity because of the ingestion of industrilized and ultraprocessed food. It is clear that this triggers bad nutrition guided by bad choices. In addition, these future adults will bring their health problems with them in their adulthood, as far as the intense consumerism of unhealthy food in early ages will make them chronically ill people.

To conclude, as we can see, there are many factors which can develop obesity in children associated to social conditions, genetic, or lack of activity, but the main problem is generated by parents who provide low-quality food to their kids. Thus, they are completely responsible for this.