The consumption of suger-based drinks increasingly popular. People possess more sugar than ever before. This essay will discuss why people are consuming more sugar including addiction and preference and taste of drinks. Also, it will discuss some of the solutions including control of drinking, and make them educated about the harmful effects of sugar which can lead to some health issues.

Suger based drinks make people addicted. Moreover, they are fond of sweets. If they are having lots of sugar from childhood, they need some sweets in their drinks somehow. For example one of my friends drink coca-cola which having above 36% of sugar every day. Even though he knows it is not beneficial for his health, he still drinking as his body demand it. This problem should be mitigated.

However, it can be controlled if a consumer tries to control it. Another solution would be the family member of the consumer should concern them about the negativity of sweets and drinks. Even though it is hard to convince addicted people, but fewer drinks improve their health conditions. For instance, sugar is prominent material for obesity, and consuming more suger-based drinks will leads to some serious health problems. So, people must reduce their drinks which are based on sugar.

To conclude, people are taking more sweets and it growing significantly. they have a problem of addiction and their high volume of prefereces which has to be controlled. People should think about the negative aspect of soda and tries to control them in order to be healthier.