People are living in a 'throwaway society', using things for a short time and then throwing them away.

What are the causes of this?

What problems does it lead to?

It has become a commonplace to see people purchase goods and only use them for a short period of time. This is happening because of some underlying factors which modern world has and also, this development is leading to severe consequences that are harzardous for all creatures. This essay will list some causes of throwaway culture and then, describe several problems which it can entail.

One cause of a throwaway society is a short-lived commodities. In other words, products being manufactured nowadays have very short expire date so that comsumers can use them for not so long. For example, much of foodstuff produced nowadays spoils quickly and people have to put it in a litterbox. As a result, they not only spend their finances, but also waste resources.

Another cause of this culture is a variety of products available for consumers. In comparison with the past, more merchandises are produced in today's world than in the past,which contributes to consumerism. To illustrate, if four or five decades ago people had to wear clothes till uselessness, then now individuals can afford to buy clothes and wear them how long they want.

A major problem that is occuring is contamination of ecology. As people stop using goods , governments have to eliminate these disposes by either burring it or burning, but still consequences of these processes also harm the environment and surrounding habitants. Many villages might be a case in point. They are exposed to smoke of burning garbage which pollutes the air and consequently, these people become deceased with canser and other illnesses.

To conclude, there are some causes and negative effects of a throwaway culture. While the main reasons of it are the short usage and wide range of goods, the major issue happening is the ecological devastation. In my opinion, people should deal with this dilemma as fast as possible, if they want to save the planet Earth.