Change is the law of nature. It happens for the betterment of the society and the humans living in it. Over the years, the world has witnessed tremendous changes in almost every aspect of life. Be it technology, living standard, education, medical and healthcare facilities, no sector has been untouched by the rapid development. Technology has played a significant role in shaping the modern world and have provided us countless amenities without which survival is impossible these days. However, these facilities come at a cost and one has to work in order to acquire them.

Having said that people these days work tirelessly to buy the luxuries that technology has bestowed upon us. In an attempt to lead a luxurious and comfortable life, people tend to work for long hours and this often results in an imbalance between the personal and professional life of an individual. Heavy industrialization and globalization have resulted in the migration of people to other countries. People generally tend to live better lives afterward with a high standard of living but cultural and moral values are often left behind.

Analyzing the statement further, there are a number of reasons to support my argument. Firstly, migration to other countries leads to cultural exchange and in most cases, people get influenced by the new culture and forget their own culture. Secondly, people generally lose their traditional values when they are over-ambitious and work relentlessly toward their goals. Furthermore, customs and ethical values have taken a hit with the rapid developments in technology. Smartphones, internet, and social media play a significant role in influencing the mindset of a person.

To recapitulate, technology has been a boon as well as a bane in today's times. I am of the firm opinion that technology has helped us in unimaginable ways but at the same time has had a significant impact on our moral values. Individuals must ensure that it does not affect the traditional values adversely. Schools and colleges must inculcate the importance of cultural heritage and moral values. The government must spread awareness and frequent programmes must be organized to ensure that these values stay with us forever.