People succeed because of their hard work but some say it is something else that is significant for success How far do you agree with this statement Give some reasons from your personal knowledge or experience to support your stance

The harder you work, the luckier you get. Success and hard work are like two sides of a coin which means they go hand in hand. Every successful person started from scratch. I believe that hard work and determination are the key ingredients for success.

There are great personalities who, even after repeated failures, did not abandon their goals and are now distinguished members of the society. Thomas Alva Edison failed repeatedly before he could finally invent the Electric Bulb proving that perseverance and dedication is the answer to success. One does not have to be born with a golden spoon to be Rich and famous. Take for example, Mr. Sharukh Khan, the reigning star of Indian Cinema, also known as King Khan. Mr. Khan came from a very small village with great dreams. Success did not come easy to him and there were days where he had to sleep on the streets for he had no place to live. Had he given up on his dreams, the world would not have been deprived of the Hero of Romance. Mr. Barack Obama, Mr. APJ Abdul Kalam (Late), Mr. Anil Ambani are only a few examples of people who believed in hard work.

Luck also plays some part in being successful however it is a risky gamble and temporary if not accompanied by hard work. Not every lucky person can get to be successful. People who involve in gambling and betting are those trying to make quick money and get instant success. What they fail to realize is that food or success, both are more beneficial if they are made from scratch and not instant.

Personally I know a friend who loves to bet on cricket matches, placing huge amount of money in favor of one team and hoping that the other team loses. He sure does win sometimes, thanks to his luck, but there are days where he is drenched in debt after losing the bet. Gambling and betting does not leaves a person greedy for more and willing to try out their luck one more time always ending in outstanding dues.

In conclusion, I would like to point out that hard work can beat talent at any given point when talent does not work hard.