A person’s worth nowadays is not based on values such as honour, kindness and trust, but on social status and material possessions.

I think that it is one of the major plague of our society because some people, especially during the school, decide to make a new friend only if he has the last model of smartphone or very expensive clothes. For this reason, children decide to ask to their families more and more objects to be accepted by others.

Sometimes it happens that students steal money from others to buy high-priced products and so they do not have to ask more money to their parents. To reduce this risk, the parents should give few coins to their children and teachers should assign more severe punishment to students who steal something.

Not all people judge others according to social status and material possession. There are a lot of people who watch at the values of who is in front of them. As a consequence, they find the better in others and they try to become better people and help others to make the same.

These people should teach to others that there are other values beyond the social status and material possessions. Unfortunately they are not considered and they are abandoned and described as losers.

In conclusion, there are two types of people: the first who judge others according to social status and material possession, the second who judge people resting on their honour, kindness and trust.