At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, some countries have a considerable number of young adults, compared with a population of older people. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages. Finally, it will provide the most logical conclusion.

It is clear that the population trend of a large number of young people have benefits. Firstly, it is because they are more productive, and secondly, healthier. In terms of work environment, some companies need to employ workers that are able to undertake the responsibility in an efficient way. Therefore, young adults are suitable to increase the company's profits. Regarding that matter, the physical and mental conditions are the crucial aspects that people need to maintain, however, as people getting old, they become vulnerable to some diseases, such as diabetes and heart disease, and slowly to process new information at work. In addition, young generations are more adaptable to technology. This will help them to finish the task quickly and gaining more income to employers. For example, some older people have trouble to use the internet, even though it is very useful and easy to be used, they are not familiar with it. As a result, they can not perform well in the workplace. In the end, it will reduce their performance, delaying the task and lowering the employers' income.

On the other hand, the larger population of young generations may have some disadvantages. Some of them are impatient. For instance, if they are given many responsibilities, they tend to finish the easier one without considering the urgency. So, it means that they are likely to solve the problem quickly. Furthermore, this may lead to false decision making that may harm themselves or the business. Moreover, another disadvantage is lack of knowledge and experience. We agree that older people have more knowledge and experience, but younger people do not have them. Hence, they have the tendency to easily get stress-related work that may affect their attitudes towards work.

In conclusion, although the populational rejuvenation might bring disadvantages such as impatience and lack of experience and knowledge, it also gives a tremendous positive impact on the employers because of their physical and mental conditions. Hence, in the end, the benefits of the significant number of young adults outweigh its disadvantages.