Public museum and art galleries are not needed because people can see historical objects and artistic works via the Internet

There is a debate that public museums and art galleries are not necessary anymore since the improvement of the Internet can store prodigious amounts of information, and people are able to see historical artifacts and artworks. Hence, this essay will present the benefits of searching online for cultural and historical information and its convenience compare to going directly to the museums and art galleries.

The first advantage is that a large amount of information about history can be acquired by searchers with no distance barrier when using the Internet. With the help of technology, people can find many historical objects and artistic works on the internet faster and freely. …. When visiting museums and art galleries people must pay a certain amount of money for not only the travel trips but have to charge for admission. Therefore, it is simple and convenient that viewers can look for whatever they are interested in with a click of a mouse, on any occation beyond the distance.

Next, it takes lots of money and time to construct a place for storing these artistic and historical objects. For example, to build up a museum, except the time for executing, they have to convey the works of art or historical documents and values. And the cost for building and reserving is not always affordable, especially with the developing countries. Instead of a museum, the government can build an apartment, a school or a hospital to improve the quality of life.

Finally, during the pandemic of Covid-19, I believe it would be safer for people to stay at home and see historical artifacts and artworks through the Internet. In addition, a crowded area is a serious place to infect many pandemic, especially during the current outbreak of Covid-19 now. Besides, there are so many people at museum, this is the leading cause of pickpocket because it is hard to control when the number of visitors is too much.

In conclusion, modern technology helps a lot in looking for information and document. Also, the Internet gives people more chances to learn about history and artistry. But you need to filter information carefully to get the right perception.